Order and Disorder (Kelsey Rogers)

For this project I was thinking about how I experience cities as a mixture of order and disorder.  Streets are laid out in negotiable patterns and buildings are built with right angles but when I look up and out, all I can see are jumbled layers.  I layered images of windows in St. Louis and combined them with impossible objects (things that can’t exist in physical form but can be drawn) to express the push and pull between order and disorder that I find in cities.

Leave a Reply

