Hey,  so I forgot to say in my presentation, but my change that I did over the entire project period was to wear this broach every day all day. I wanted to see if I could keep one thing constant in my daily routine. During the project period I found it really interesting that my friends and people started to believe the broach had special significance to me, ( like a family heirloom, or a gift from someone special). I also started to document the process of how quickly the broach started to deteriorate. I  really want to keep wearing it until the flower is completely gone and then continue to wear the blank broach,( a small object that people associate with a personal importance or memory), as a memory of the image that once was there.

Leave a Reply

